Miss T ea (se)

Miss T ease

(Drawing: Hazel Brown)

Ian writes:

That is beautiful Hazel. That is astonishing.

You are an amazing artist Hazel Brown.

Quite incredible.

Think I might have to put her on my desktop at home (not here, there will be too much clamouring around the desk from work colleagues wondering what the dickens/ bejaysus etc I’m up to)

Looking at her, I don’t think she will be making any tea any time soon. In fact I don’t think she’s ever made tea, or ever thought of making tea, or ever will make tea.

Tea is what those dull human earth dumplings drink.

This lovely lady wouldn’t touch Tetleys with a proverbial barge pole.

Think I’ll have to treat her very kindly, gently, delicately.

She desires to be cherished.

Thank you Hazel.

No, not ‘thank you’…. Thanks is too small and too proper a word – something else ….  something I don’t know how to say…..

Hazel later wrote: …. Thank you for your thank you ….. she is a ‘thank you’… from me … to you …for all your ….. creative sharing … inspirations … humour …. keeping me on my toes with ….. David Herbert ……… loving Moons ….. owls….. bats….. (new moon today btw) …. and….. taking on a whole family of Faeries and Elves …….. and just…sharing ……….

Ian: Did I say what an amazing artist you are yet Hazel? No?. Well, I’ll say it again.

YOU. ARE. AMAZING. Its true. That is a fact. I’ve entered it on Wikipedia and everything….

Hazel: You can be my first Fan-club member …… if you keep telling me how good I am …. and on Wikipeeeeedia too ….. you are funny Ian … you make me laugh …..  but you seem to TOTALLY GET what I’m doing ….. its brilliant for me ……. someone who … can read my work ……..and get what’s in my head……

Leave a Reply

