Day of 3 Coinicidences

Email sent on 3rd December by Hazel to Ian

Hi…….MacNiss…….
Well…you’re not going to believe this…. what’s happened today…. well, perhaps you will…. but it has just been too weird….. you’re the only person I can tell really… because it does relate to you ….and me ….so I have to share it with you ….or I’ll burst…… (messy)…

The first event…(there were three)…. Before waking this morning… very early… I was dreaming about texting….. probably because I had been texting.. last night… with you..before I fell asleep….. so when I woke up……. R4 was .. blahing out the news.. and the reader suddenly said…. (as if he had read my mind) …..”It was 22 years ago today, the frist text was sent….blah blah…”

I got up made tea and smiled at this coincidence ….

Got back into bed… switched to R4 Extra…… where… at that EXACT moment…… Cat Stevens was there …singing …..’If you want to sing out, sing out…..’ I went cold and nearly spat out my tea…… I haven’t heard that song for years and years …. now it’s… zinging up everywhere … another coincidence ???

Soo… I decided to ignore your advice about going into town.and getting killed ……..and went anyway …….. had to risk life and limb to go buy “stuff”…… but then ran to the sea.. well, the harbour….. where I sat sipping sea… and buttering breezes…. in gloriously warm sunshine for over an hour…. pulling off scarves and gloves…because it WAS soo hot…….was too.!!

I felt delishuuushly …. absent and ….joyfully….. lost…. gazing up at an amazing  …clear blue sky …… and dreaming about nothing …….. I didn’t want to leave….

Ok.. had to….. so got the bus back… was walking homeward…… past the church… and the tall trees…. when quite suddenly …. a great .. whooosh of sound above me… and there … wheeling and chattering ….. were hundreds and hundreds …. I’m not kidding you ……. of starlings …. just overhead…. I had to stop …. other peole too … were staring up at the sight ….  all completely spell-bound ….. a huge black cloud..

‘The Murmuration’ …….. just as I’d seen it in my imagination last night.. and you…. me … talking about it ……. but then, as I walked on down the hill … they followed …… swarming from one side of the road to the other …… then halting … coming to rest in the tall trees …… then swooping off again ….. in this enormous black cloud ……. by this time I had tears ……. the emotion of it all was so powerful …… and to experience …all three …’coincidences’…. in one day ……..I  felt.. like.something …. amazing …. had happened, and was pounding away in both my body and mind …

Please tell me this is not….. a usual day ……. everything …. felt weird today … but ….. completely full of JOY !

Leave a Reply

