Henrietta (winda spida)

A vid of ‘Henrietta’. She lives with me. In my bedroom. Next to my bed. But not in my bed. Above my bed. Hangs over my head. She owns the window. Has cast her cloudy web across the entire ledge.

She stays still, watchful, alert. She may be hung there while I’m asleep all night. When I wake up I try to ‘capture’ her with my camera. But she scuttles off into her little corner to evade any of my ‘interference’ in her living space. I’m not allowed to clean up. She takes care of all the domestics thank you very much.

If it carries on being as warm as it’s been so far, she might lodge on my ledge all winter long. And I’d better behave!

Vid: Ian Nisbet

Leave a Reply

